Gov. Ishaku swears in Commissioners, Head Of Service, 12 permanent Secretaries (SEE LIST)

Taraba state governor, Darius Dickson Ishaku have today swear in 23 Commissioners , Head of service & 12 permanent sectaries.


1.Naphtali Agbu Kefas
2. Dr Jesse Adi
3. Arc Benjamin Gani

Karim Lamido
1. Dr. Badina Garba
2. Hon Edward Baraya

Ardo Kola.
1. Dr. Innocent Vakai

1. Dr Gambo Ndafro

1. Hon Nya Akinrinkwe

1. Mrs Hauwa Kwena

1.Barr. Sam Ada
2.Arc. Aliyu Dankaro

1. Mr Obidia Asseh

1. Mr Alexander Marcus Sello

1. Alh. Alhassan Hassan Hamman
2. Mrs. Bridget Twar

1. Dr David Ishaya

1. Mr Johhaness Jigem
2. Hon Yusuf Njeke

1. Alh. Ibrahim Lawal

1. Alh Adamu Ibrahim

1. Hon. Elisha Solomon

1. Irimiya Hammanjulde

1. Alh. Saleh Sa’aad
2. Hon Imam Ibrahim.

On the same event the Governor also swore in the head of service Mrs Suzy and 12 permanent Secretaries also drawn from different local governments areas of the state. The permanent Secretaries are as follows.

1. Samuel Lauya – Ardo-Kola

2. Isiyaka Evi Bashi – Donga

3. Engr. Danladi Ushiki Adamu – Donga

4. Lawan Garba – Gassol

5. Taki Zaku Badun- Ibi

6. Sunday Maiyaki Tanko – Karim Lamido

7. Henry Lackman Aleng – Sardauna

8. Janet Shamaki – Ussa

9. Umar Moh’d Abdul – Wukari

10. Dr. Koku Ebenezer Apake – Wukari

11. Daniel Atenji – Yangtu Devt Area

12. Kabiru Dahiru Marafa – Jalingo

The Governor addressing the newly sworn in members of the state Executive council, he urged them to put in their very best. The Governor said the commissioners were carefully selected from various local governments as well as tribes and ethnic groups. Darius How ever said the state is qualified with numerous people to be appointed into the state Executive council but he is limited by the constitution and funds. He urged those who are not appointed yet to keep calm as there are many more appointments ahead and they will be captured Godswilling

The Governor openly informed the commisioners that they are the middle men between him and the people. He pleaded with the people not to over weigh them with so much pressure on demands as this may keep them off their official duty.

To the new head of service a lady of substance, the Govenor informed her that the success of the rescue mission lays solely on her should as her advises and decisions will determine how well the people and workers will fair. The Governor announced that they will train and retrained and bring decency in the service. He said their is nothing expected from her except the best. He called on the civil servants to cooperate with the new appointees so as to enable them succeed in their fields of endeavor. He directed that they all be giving the agenda for the Rescue two so as to be more familiarized with the Agenda and blue print of the administration.

The Governor assured the people that all projects started by his administration will be completed and more attended. He pleaded with Tarabans to embrace peace saying conflicts and crisis has never brought development to any nation or community. He congratulated them and wished them well in their various offices

Barr. Nya Akirinkwe who spoke on behalf of the newly sworn in commissioners thanked the Governor for finding them worthy to be appointed into his cabinet, he assured the Governor of their total loyalty and commitment in helping him achieve the desired developments for the state.

The Head of service Mrs Suzy appreciated the Governor on behalf of the newly sworn in permanent Secretaries. she assured the Governor of their unflinching support and efforts in making sure that the civil service is well coordinated and sanitize. She thanked the Governor for giving them the chance to serve.

The swearing in ceremony was attended by His Excellency Engr Haruna Manu Deputy Governor Taraba state, Rt Hon Albasu Alkinjo Joseph Speaker Taraba state house of Assembly, Rt Hon Istiphanus Haruna Gbana Chief of staff government house, Hon Victor Bala kona PDP Chairman, Alh. Abubakar Bawa SA political etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this:

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker